To This Day

I came across this today and like a master’s painting of scenes from the holocaust, it’s haunting and beautiful at one time. Many of us and many of our kids know well the experiences and emotions of which Koyczan speaks. Some of us – guys like the immature fool I was in high school – know what it was to put people into those experiences and be the cause of those emotions.

Please take 8 minutes to watch.

Please focus for 8 minutes to listen.

Please reject Normal and appreciate to Beauty that is us.

About ryan85

A son, a brother, a husband, a father of eight, and a friend. A follower of Jesus Christ. A fan of the Seminoles and all teams Atlanta. I write, I read, and teach when I can. I prefer red pens. I'm easily distracted. I've lived in Augusta, GA, northern Minnesota, the beautiful western NC mountains, and Tallahassee, FL - Go 'Noles. I played football for FSU, was on the national championship team in 1999, and took a few snaps with the Pittsburgh Steelers. My favorite colors are fluorescent yellow, and Garnet & Gold. I drive a minivan and think it's cool.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

