Caedmon’s Therasuit Workouts: Day 3 of 15

I will only offer a few words this morning. I observed something cool yesterday at Caedmon’s session that I wrote about on my other blog, here.

Here are a couple pictures, but the video at the end will do all the talking today 🙂

As always, Caedmon began with a massage. This is one of his Occupational Therapists, Jennifer.

This is a close-up of the knee pad. You can see  the rubber bands / bungees and the hooks well here. Bands from the “pants” connect here, and then bands connect from here to the shoes.

Just a little blue energy… blue is his favorite color.

This is Stacy again, she is helping Caedmon ride the “horse.” This device simulates being on an actual horse which helps strengthen his trunk and develop his posture.

The workout ended with a fun cool-down on this swing. He is still working though, because he is supporting himself by holding the ropes.

A reward to end the day… This was totally free as a result of our cow costume prize!!!

Now, here’s the video, DAY THREE

About ryan85

A son, a brother, a husband, a father of eight, and a friend. A follower of Jesus Christ. A fan of the Seminoles and all teams Atlanta. I write, I read, and teach when I can. I prefer red pens. I'm easily distracted. I've lived in Augusta, GA, northern Minnesota, the beautiful western NC mountains, and Tallahassee, FL - Go 'Noles. I played football for FSU, was on the national championship team in 1999, and took a few snaps with the Pittsburgh Steelers. My favorite colors are fluorescent yellow, and Garnet & Gold. I drive a minivan and think it's cool.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Caedmon’s Therasuit Workouts: Day 3 of 15

  1. Amanda says:

    I love this little boy so much and I am very proud of him! I love his smile, his spirit and his ever preserving positive attitude. Caedmon is an inspiration in a world filled with self promoting and self absorbed people who have no idea what it means to be grateful. Everyday is a struggle for this child and he approaches everyday with a smile and a joyful heart. I am a lucky girl to have Caedmon in my life. ~ABCH

  2. Kristy Carter says:

    Way to go Caedmon! Awesome job. You are so inspiring. Thank you for all of your hard work. Hope to see you tonight if you are not too tired.

  3. Jeff Kerwin says:

    I love Caedmon!

    He is so inspiring. I see him struggling to make movements I don’t even think about doing, but he tries so hard and smiles and just enjoys life.

    Keep posting these blogs. I look forward to every one

  4. The Trasks says:

    Caedmon,

    That was way cool. You are doing a great job. Keep up the work. We will be praying for you, and way to show off at the end!

    Tim and Kylene Trask

  5. Nita says:

    Thanks for letting me share this. If I hadn’t already known and loved Caedmon for the super little boy he is, this would have cinched it. I’ll be following his progress, and hoping for the best. Love all you guys, Nita

  6. susan sprague says:

    Wow, this is my first time seeing Caedmon. What a handsome guy…amazing light up the room smile. He looks like a brave, happy little guy. Thank you for sharing his story!

Leave a Reply

